It’s been three months since I quit
my job and becoming a full time mom. I love spending so much time with my baby
but lately I feel exhausted both physical and emotional. It turns out handling
a baby is worse than handle a team of grown up. You can’t predict what’s on
their mind, nor what they want since they’re not able to speak yet. But then,
they continuously challenge your brain for always be two step ahead than them.
My baby is a piece of work. Now I
know what it’s like to handle me, I feel it through her. She’s on her peak, eat
all the time, eyes got crazy every time she saw food. Her energy, WOW, I don’t
know how come it came from a small creature like her. Unbelievable. Making faces
when I’m trying to disciplined her, god, it’s so hard to stay mad at her.
When weekend come, that’s the
time I finally have some me time. My husband will take over the baby and I can
get a timeout from my daily life. We live in a different town, only see each
other on weekend. That’s why he doesn’t mind to handle the baby because he
misses her too. Thank God I have a feminist husband, so whenever he can, he
will give me a hand to help me with the baby. That’s why I never have to
worried leaving those two together. He knows perfectly what to do with her.
It’s really meant the world for
me to have a husband who understand the situation I’m in. Whenever I said “I’m
so tired” he will tell me to leave the house, go get a massage, get a manicure
pedicure, relax my mind and body. He knows I need it so bad. He said “a cranky
wife is not good for the marriage.” So much gratitude for having him in my
life.